MiriCanvas Help Center

Search everything about MiriCanvas!

Permissions for Workspace Roles

Other Miri Canvas members can be invited to the workspace. Workspace roles are owner, administrator, and designer. * In workspaces using the free version, invited members can designated as an administrator or a member only.

 

  • Owner: The account that created the workspace or the account that had ownership transferred to it from that account becomes the owner. Owner manages the workspace, workspace members, and the payment method. In addition, only the owner may delete the workspace.

  • Administrator: An account that has been designated as an “Administrator” by the owner or a different administrator. Manages the workspace, workspace members, and the payment method.

  • Designer: Able to register brand kits and templates.

  • Member: Is only permitted to use the workspace.

 

 

✅ See the table below for role-specific permissions:

 

Category

Permission

Owner

Administrator

Designer

Member

Owner Only

Delete Workspace

O

X

X

X

 

Workspace OwnerPermissionTransfer

X

X

X

 

 

 

 

 

 

Information Management

Workspace NameChange

O

O

X

X

 

 

 

 

 

 

Workspace MemberManagement

Member Invitation

O

O

X

X

 

Member Permission Settings

O

O

X

X

 

Member Removal

O

O

X

X

 

View Workspace Members

O

O

O

O

 

 

 

 

 

 

Group Management

Create Group

O

O

X

X

 

Delete Group

O

O

X

X

 

View All Groups

O

O

O

O

 

View Group-specific Members

O

O

O

O

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shared Drive Management

Create Shared Drive

O

O

X

X

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brand Management

Editor Control Settings

O

O

X

X

 

Workspace Banned WordSettings

O

O

X

X

 

Design Approval Management

O

O

X

X

 

Notice Management

O

O

X

X

 

 

 

 

 

 

Template Management

User Template Registration

O

O

O

X

 

Move, Edit UserTemplate

O

O

O

X

 

User Template Removal

O

O

O

X

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brand Kit

Create Brand Kit

O

O

O

X

 

Edit Brand Kit

O

O

O

X

 

Delete Brand Kit

O

O

O

X

 

View Brand Kits

O

O

O

O

 

💡Please Read!

  • Workspace permissions, group permissions, and drive permissions are all unique. 
  • See here for drive roles and permissions

 

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful

Comments