Hello, this is MiriCanvas.
Starting October 27, 2026, the policy regarding the permanent deletion of uploaded elements will change.
To ensure smooth use of the service, we’re sharing the key changes below, so please be sure to review them!
👀What’s changing?
| When personally uploaded elements (photos, videos, etc.) are permanently deleted | |
| Before |
|
| After |
|
⭐Here’s how you can permanently delete elements!
※Permanently deleted uploaded elements cannot be restored, so please delete them carefully.
-
30 days have passed after moving an element to the Trash
- In this case, the element will be automatically permanently deleted.
- Elements moved to the Trash can be restored before 30 days have passed.
-
In the editor’s “Uploads” menu, click ⓘ → “Permanently delete all uploaded files”
- Using this feature will permanently delete all files displayed in the Uploads menu.
|
💡Please be sure to check!
|
ℹ️What should I do?
Permanently deleted elements will be marked as deleted uploaded images in design documents.
You must remove the deleted elements with this indication to use the download, sharing, and slideshow features!
[Click “Delete all” in the pop-up window]
If even one permanently deleted element is included, the following pop-up window will appear when downloading, sharing, or starting a slideshow.
You can click “Delete all” in the pop-up window to delete them all at once!
[Check and delete individually by page]
You can check permanently deleted elements in the list using the editor’s layer feature.
Select the relevant element from the list and delete it!
🗣️FAQ
-
Q. Can permanently deleted elements be restored?
- A. No, they cannot be restored.😢 Please re-upload and use the original element.
- A. No, they cannot be restored.😢 Please re-upload and use the original element.
-
Q. Can I find out which design documents use the photo I want to delete?
- A. Unfortunately, we do not support a feature that allows you to check this. If you’re unsure and do not have the original, please keep it as is instead of deleting it.
- A. Unfortunately, we do not support a feature that allows you to check this. If you’re unsure and do not have the original, please keep it as is instead of deleting it.
-
Q. Will an element become unavailable if I only move it to the Trash?
- A. No, if you have only moved an element to the Trash, you can continue using it in existing design documents! However, the Trash will be automatically emptied and the elements permanently deleted after 30 days, so please restore any necessary elements before they are deleted.
- A. No, if you have only moved an element to the Trash, you can continue using it in existing design documents! However, the Trash will be automatically emptied and the elements permanently deleted after 30 days, so please restore any necessary elements before they are deleted.
-
Q. I heard there are deleted elements, but what should I do if they don’t appear in the design editing screen?
- A. It may be difficult to find an element if it is very small compared to the design size or overlaps with another element. In that case, try using the Layers feature (click)! You can easily view the list of elements for each page at a glance.